top of page

Spring Moodboard


Moodboards! one of my favorites things to create, I always have so much fun making these. For this moodboard, the topic was Spring Trends, therefore I had to research the Spring trends for 2015. I love the colors Black and White, and luckily for me, Black and White were a trend present this Spring, so it came very easy for me to do this moodboard. The hardest part of this project was balancing the white space, and making sure it didn't look to when adding pictures crowed. I used a couple of sticky flowers, and buttons, to fill in the gaps and create a more sophisticated and springy look. I think I made it work, I had enough white space, but not to much space where the board looked empty or unbalance. Everybody in my class choose a different Trend, and made a moodboard of their own. when everybody was finished, our class voted for the two top to represent our class, outside in the bulletin board. Fortunately I didn't win, but you know what they say, it's not always about win, I'm still happy with what I made.


bottom of page